Must Eat

Menchie’s

Hello everybody and Happy Friday. As I always say, weekend is for leisure and leisure is for lots of food. Saturday is around the corner and so are the many many food joints in and across the city. Then why the wait? Just hop on the road and find some to treat your tummy well. It is still summer and I am just drooling over desserts. So, this week too I explored some sweet frozen savouries in Hyderabad.

Yogurt has always been one of my favorite confection ever since I tasted various flavors in America. After I was back, I missed it real bad. Then I found this place called Menchie’s Frozen Yogurt in the city and it was pure magic in my mouth, little did I know that it was an international food chain by itself.

IMG_20170409_192832

Apparently the concept of this place originates from California and has its branches all over the world. They opened two in Hyderabad. One in Himayath Nagar, beside Brand Factory and the other in Jubilee Hills on Road No. 36. As we enter, we see a display of all the flavors available for the day along with all kinds of amazing toppings. Then we are given little cups to taste specific flavors we wished to try.

IMG_20170409_194554
Lip-Smacking Yogurt Flavors

After the choice is made we are given a mini bucket to squeeze desired yogurt (can choose more than one) with desired toppings (again can choose more than one) and you are good to dive into your course.

IMG_20170409_193058
Delicious Toppings

The pricing model is also unique. The total price would be Rs.1.15 per gram, inclusive of taxes that is, which is kind of costly, but totally worth the oomph.

My personal favorite is the mix of cake batter and mango topped with marshmallows, litchis and cute sprinkles. Better yet, try an entire bucket of just the cake batter flavor. It explodes and lingers for a long time. *breathes heavily*

IMG_20170409_193205

That is the pick for this week guys. I have included the Zomato link for the place in the tags. Visit the place and let me know what mix you tried with what toppings and syrups. If you have already tried something, tell me all about it. I am all ears people. Get going and share the love over the weekend. Happy Eating!!

Love,

Vaishnavi.

Leave a Reply

